But BreakFree has been doing it's intended job for me since 1983 . I can definitely feel the difference in my g19 and ar when I pull the charging handle. It works great for me. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission, which supports our community. oiling, and protection. I'm ok with Ballistol's odor. But, by the very nature of urban combat for us regular joes, we used way more than that. Cheaper or not? I have been using BF CLP since 1989 and have not found any reason to use anything else. All of us had a C7A2 loaded with FX rounds, standard-issue metal magazines, and FX blue-bolt. It safely cleans, it lubricates, and it protects your firearm from nasty elements like rust, copper and lead build up. I don't really have a preference though. The best I ever used and I have used a lot of different lubes, Reviewed in the United States on June 16, 2022. The Fora platform includes forum software by XenForo. I know his products work so well that I only use his lubricants in my company. If youre serious about getting optimal performance from your firearms, separate the C work from the L-P work. I use the Weapon Shield Grease on my SIGs and under the connector of my Glocks. I burn 3 charges of Red Dot smokeless powder and then apply a gun cleaner or CLP. amzn_assoc_region = "US"; Prior to the first round being fired, I had applied a thin coat of Weapon Shield in my C7 and went on with the training. The manufacturer is very knowledgeable and provides great customer service as well. But just remember it is all the same shit. I've always been an "oil is oil" guy and I clean and lube after every session but My DVC is very tight and the Ti coating seemed to want more lube to feel smooth than I was getting from gun oil. JavaScript is disabled. Iran is Winning, You Can Get These Flashbang Grenades (100% Legally! During an urban warfare training exercise, we were given around 400 rounds of FX Simunition per soldier on each day of training. Thi